1. COVID-19 Employment Laws: Updates And How To Apply The Current Requirements

COVID-19 Employment Laws: Updates And How To Apply The Current Requirements

$199.00
Employment attorney Melissa Fleischer and human resources expert Teri Morning will reveal how you should revise policies and procedures to incorporate the latest laws and evolving regulations. You will learn how to follow the complex COVID-19 employment laws while treating employees fairly and protecting your organization.
Event ID: 41256325
Date: Monday, October 19, 2020; 11:30 AM Eastern and Thursday, October 22, 2020; 3 PM Eastern
Duration: 2 Sessions scheduled for 60 and 90 minutes including question and answer period.
Presenter: Melissa Fleischer and Teri Morning
Credits: 2.5 HRCI, 2.5 SHRM for both sessions

Discover how to apply current COVID-19 employment laws. Explore the latest FFCRA, FMLA, and ADA requirements.

The FFCRA, FMLA, and ADA contain dozens of obligations for organizations to keep their employees safe, offer leave flexibility, provide accommodations to those at greater medical risk, handle workplace infections, and take other actions. The rules are continuously changing, with more updates arising from a recent court decision.

To help you understand the latest developments and best practices, we have created a special two-part webinar series. These sessions will delve into the current regulations and provide concrete action items for you to follow to update your policies and procedures.

Webinar 1:

FFCRA Newest Updates From The Department Of Labor

Monday, October 19

11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 9:30 AM Mountain; 8:30 AM Pacific

  • New York court decision affecting FFCRA rules and regulations
  • Work availability requirement
  • Definition of a health care provider
  • Intermittent childcare leave
  • Leave documentation requirements

Webinar 2:

FMLA, FFCRA, And ADA, In 90 Minutes

Thursday, October 22

3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Mountain; 12:00 PM Pacific

  • Family and Medical Leave Act (FMLA)
  • Families First Coronavirus Response Act (FFCRA)
  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)
  • Reasons for taking leave
  • Requirements for administering intermittent leave
  • Emergency sick leave
  • ADA interactive process related to COVID-19
  • Requests for employee medical information
  • Workers’ compensation interaction with the ADA

HRWebAdvisor Quality Commitment

HRWebAdvisor, a division of CareerLearning, wants you to be satisfied with your webinar. If this webinar does not meet your expectations, email us at [email protected].

TOP